De community ruimte is een vrije online ruimte (blog) waar vrijwilligers en organisaties hun opinies kunnen publiceren. De standpunten vermeld in deze community reflecteren niet noodzakelijk de redactionele lijn van DeWereldMorgen.be. De verantwoordelijkheid over de inhoud ligt bij de auteur.

een vragenlijstje aan een seksmedewerker in Antwerpen

een vragenlijstje aan een seksmedewerker in Antwerpen

vrijdag 22 november 2013 00:39
Spread the love

Even wat vragen aan een seksmedewerker in “het Schipperskwartier” te Antwerpen:

In het Engels om niet te raken aan de authenticiteit. Naam en herkomst zijn fictief.

Hier gaan we:

– From where are you and how do you come here and why Antwerpen (see also questions later on)

-> I am from Ukraine. Two years ago I was in Germany doing the same job, there was a girl who worked before in Antwerpen. She gave me the address, so I came here.

– What means sex for you

-> Sex can be something very nice, if you do it with a person who you like.

– Why do you do this work

-> Just for the money.

– Do you find it heavy work (much time spent, nightshifts & risk)

-> I find it very hard work. This work changed my life.

– What do you do with your merit

-> I help my family at home.

– Do you enjoy also what you do or do you feel it as “a must” to survive and/or to support your family

-> I do this just because I don’t have another option. I do it to help my family.

– Do you enjoy your life or is it day in and day out standing/being here in your window and for the rest sleeping and doing minimal “things”

-> My life in Belgium is just working all night and sleeping all day.

– Do you have some nice anecdotes

-> no

– Are there also less nice experiences and would you tell about it

-> no

– Have you always been in Antwerp or do you come from elsewhere and what are the possible differences

-> see above and there are not much differences = sex is everywhere the same.

– Which nickname do you use = > is this is a conscious choice and what does this name mean for you

-> My nickname is Angela. Is nothing special, it’s a nice name.

– Are you considering a physical sex change

-> No!

– Are there any rules in Villa Tinto and what is the procedure to rent a room, also what is the cost for a full night

-> I am not allowed to give information about it.

– Is there a dress code

-> No, each man/woman chooses his/her dress.

– Is there any security

-> Police come every time a problem occurs and they drive around very frequently.

– Do you feel safe

-> More or less. It is a dangerous job as you never know who you get in the room.

– How long will you stay in Antwerp and what is eventually your next destination

-> I do not know how long. I’ll stay and hope that the next destination is my home country. I do not intend to do this job for a long time more.

– Are you officially/legal here or on a temporary staying permit

-> X

– Is there much police control and if so are they polite and eventually helping you if you have questions

-> Yes, they are very polite and if we need help they give always.

– Do you work for yourself => if so you still have your passport/id card

-> I work for myself and of course I have my passport.

– Do you change regularly your outfit / look

-> No.

– Can you give an idea of ??your earnings if you like to say it (just an idea)

-> X

– Do you have a fixed price or are you asking depending the person (you do not have to mention here how much you really ask)

-> I have a fixed price. There are no differences between people.

– Are you doing anything else than sex work

-> No.

– Did you follow regularly school in your home country and do you have a certificate i.e. can you do eventually other work

-> Yes.

– Will you do this for several years or shorter/longer

 -> I want to stop in one year.

– Is there a possibility that you will be doing a “normal ” work

-> Of course, I would like to stop with this job and after to start my own business.

– Are you single or do you have a (girl)friend

-> I am single.

– When single would you like to be with somebody

-> No, I like to be independent.

– If you had a child or children later would you tell it what you do or did if your child asks

-> Never. This is a shame for me.

– Who do you like: male / female / trans / gay / lesbian / …

-> Male

– Why do you think/feel you have success, why are men come to you for sex or maybe only for a talk

-> Sometimes for sex, sometimes just to talk and to relax.

– Do you like it to be in Antwerpen

-> Yes, but I don’t like the weather.

– Do you live in the city -> in a studio or apartment – alone or together to save costs

-> I live in the city, in an apartment together with one girl to save costs.

– Do you go from time to time to the library / museum / movie / disco / pub /…

-> Never, just work and sleep.

– How old are you (if I am allowed to know) and when did you start doing this and what was at that time your motivation => has your view changed now

-> I am 23 years old. I started doing this job when I was 18 years and 3 months. I can say that my life has changed a lot. Economic situation is better than before but I am not the same person anymore. Everything changed for me. Even the way I see the world now is different.

– Are your parents and other relationships at your home knowing what you do

-> Nobody, just one of my brothers.

– How would you react when they would find out

-> I don’t know.

– Do you have hobbies

-> No.

– Are you optimistic in life or not so much

-> Not so much.

– What is your overall impression of our society

-> Society is MAD.

– How is your home situation

-> My family’s financial situation is very difficult. I am the only one who can help them. My older brothers do not find work. I came from a family with seven children. My father was the only one working. I have a very difficult situation but I hope I do enough effort I can change the situation.

– Which languages ??do you speak – can you write them also

-> English, German, Spanish, Italian, Oekraïn – I can write them too.

– Where have you been already – what is / was your favorite city/place

-> I was in England, Germany, Holland, Switzerland, Spain, Italy and Belgium. Most I liked Spain.

– What is most asked to “do “

-> Normal sex.

– Are visitors giving you sometimes a present

-> Yes.

– Do you have regular customers who frequently come back to you

-> Yes.

– Are there also ladies visiting you

-> Never alone. Sometimes couples come.

– Do you escort

-> Yes.

– Do you know the Pink House/Cavaria or other organizations where you can have  support (moral, medical, psychological, etc)

-> No.

– Do you have always sex in a safe way or do you take sometimes a risk if one offers you a lot of money (but I mean a lot)

-> Nothing is more important than my health, I would not do any risks for any amount.

– Do you play sports and if so which sports or do you go to fitness

-> No.

– Do you like sex and how are you looking at sex => is it purely for commercial reasons /detached or does it mean more = did you had ever feelings for someone

-> I never had a feeling for someone. For me sex is for commercial reasons. I like this way because I don’t have a boy- or girlfriend.

– What possible future do you see for yourself

-> I want to stop with this job as soon as possible and begin a new life in my home country.

– Do you spend a lot of time on body care

-> No.

– Would you find it annoying if people would recognize you on the street

-> I hope that will not happen.

– If there is anything else you would like to explain/tell please say so

-> No.

Stop.

dagelijkse newsletter

take down
the paywall
steun ons nu!